Notice: Undefined index: tie_hide_meta in /home/lasgbackup/public_html/wp-content/themes/lagos_mini/framework/parts/meta-post.php on line 3

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /home/lasgbackup/public_html/wp-content/themes/lagos_mini/framework/parts/meta-post.php on line 3

Lagos State Commissioner for Education, Mrs. Folasade Adefisayo, has applauded the Principal of a Lagos State Public School – Community Junior Secondary School, Ikorodu – Mrs. Agnes Elusakin, on her conferment with the National Productivity Order of Merit Award by President Muhammadu Buhari at the 19th National Productivity Day (NPD) in Abuja.

Speaking on the feat recorded by Lagos State, Mrs. Adefisayo stated that the awardee has done the State proud for setting a standard at the National Level.

She emphasised that Mrs. Elusakin has been a committed, resilient and dedicated teacher whose significant contribution to the success of students under her tutelage remains indelible.

Adefisayo, while commending the recipient on the achievement, ascribed the success of the award to Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s education transformation agenda backed by massive investment in capacity building and welfare of teachers in the State.

The Commissioner emphasised that the Governor’s intervention has empowered teachers in the State with consequent enhancement of quality education delivery to the students.

She also applauded the efforts of other teachers in the recipient category for their dedication, diligence and contributing their quota to improving the standard of education in the State, noting that the award is a pointer to the fact that dedication and commitment to the teaching profession do not go unnoticed.

In her words: “The performance of the State students at the Y2021 West African Senior School Certificate Examination, which recorded a 79% pass rate, is an indication that the administration of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu can be adjudged successful in raising the standards of education in Lagos State”.

Mrs. Adefisayo recalled that Mr. Governor had rewarded the duo of Mrs. Agnes Elusakin and late Pius Bababo Ikuseyidunmi with two and three-bedroom apartments respectively in Y2021 for emerging Y2019 Outstanding Teacher and Best School Administrator in Nigeria.

“The Government of Mr. Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu has been deliberate and purposeful through the annual Teachers Merit Award by appreciating and celebrating teachers’ efforts in raising the younger generation of Nigerians. The Governor rewarded teachers and school administrators across various categories with 13 cars in Y2021 and the process for the Y2022 edition is almost concluded”, she stated.

She reiterated that the State Government will not relent in its commitment towards the provision of quality education as well as regular training, capacity building and welfare of teachers so that they are equipped with the requisite skills for optimal performance in line with international best practices.

The elated Mrs. Agnes Elusakin praised the government for recognising her achievements and recommending her for the national award, just as she commended Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for providing teachers with an enabling environment to thrive and be the best.

She further stated that the massive investment by the present administration in the State’s education sector has motivated teachers to always put in their best while discharging their duties.

The National Productivity Order of Merit Award is designed to stimulate productivity consciousness, reward innovation, dedication and hard work among Nigerians.

SEO Ajansı